» » Lost In Thought - Opus Arise

Lost In Thought - Opus Arise download flac

Artist: Lost in Thought Album: Opus Arise Origin: UK (Wales) Genre: Progressive Melodic Metal Year: 2011 Line-up: Nate Loosemore - lead vocals David Grey.

Lost In Thought - Opus Arise.

Альбом · 2011 · Песен: 8. Доступно с подпиской на Apple Music. Бесплатная пробная подписка.

Opus Arise (2011) by Lost in Thought. Labels: Inner Wound Recordings. Genres: Progressive Metal  . Album (Studio full-length).

During the recording of 2011’s Opus Arise, Welsh five-piece progressive metal band Lost in Thought was currently well through the progress of transition towards their own distinct sound, and the group’s revelation that several songs are years old confirms this. Originality aside, the musical output of Opus Arise does capture my attention, I remember exactly how it sounds, and still enjoy it, and thus it is a strong debut and a pathway to a stronger follow-up

Band Name Lost In Thought. Album Name Opus Arise. Released date 29 April 2011. Labels Inner Wound Recordings. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album6. 1. Beyond the Flames.

Lost in Thought, a young band from Wales formed in 2007, offers a major exception to that rule with their stellar debut album, Opus Arise. If traditional prog metal with a modern edge is your preferred genre, I'd recommend this one in a heartbeat. This isn't an album to blow you away with its originality, but the top-notch production, melodic hooks, and technical mastery should be enough to satisfy any progressive metal fan. This should be one of the finest albums that 2011 has to offer.

BPM Profile Opus Arise. Album starts at 92BPM, ends at 92BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Lost in Thought. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Lost in Thought discography (main). Lost in Thought discography (all). lt; Lost in Thought (2008).

Opus Arise by Lost in Thought, released 12 January 2014 1. Beyond The Flames 2. Entity 3. Blood Red Diamond 4. Seek To Find 5. New Times Awaken 6. Delusional Abyss 7. Lost In Thoughts 8. Assimulate, Destroy Lost in Thought has a wide variety of musical influences, which is incorporated in their music. Combining the elements of progressive rock/metal, melodic metal-core and symphonic metal to create their unique and epic sound. From all these musical elements, Lost In Thought's music consists of both heavy and distinct riffs, large orchestrations, melodic guitar and keyboard unisons, epic. So what? The songs (except the insipid "New TImes Awaken") are good, and the singer is at least as impressive as James LaBrie once was. Both Lost in Thought & Germany's Dreamscape briefly made the kind of records the sadly fallible DT stopped making in 2003. Josh Lots of vocals in the prog metal genre just aren't pleasing to me, but the vocals on this record fit really with the music.


I Beyond The Flames 6:59
II Entity 6:34
III Blood Red Diamond 5:31
IV Seek To Find 5:14
V New Times Awaken 4:06
VI Delusional Abyss 7:18
VII Lost In Thoughts 7:29
VIII Assimulate, Destroy 6:33

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Inner Wound Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Inner Wound Recordings
  • Recorded At – DMG Studios, Wales
  • Mixed At – DMG Studios, Wales
  • Mastered At – Hansen Studios, Ribe


  • Art Direction, Design – Intromental Design Agency
  • Bass – Simon Pike
  • Drums – Chris Billingham
  • Guitar – David Grey
  • Keyboards – Greg Baker
  • Lyrics By – David Grey (tracks: V, VII), Nate Loosemore (tracks: I to IV, VI, VIII)
  • Management, Booking – Intromental Worldwide
  • Mastered By – Jacob Hansen
  • Mixed By – David Grey
  • Music By – David Grey (tracks: IV), Lost In Thought (tracks: I to III, V to VIII)
  • Photography By – Jason Chapman
  • Recorded By – Lost In Thought
  • Sitar [Additional], Backing Vocals – David Grey
  • Vocals – Nate Loosemore


On the back cover:
℗ & © 2011 Inner Wound Recordings

In the booklet:
Recorded and mixed at: DMG Studios, Wales / UK
Mastered: [...] Hansen Studios, Denmark

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 320470 139462
  • Matrix / Runout:

Lost In Thought - Opus Arise download flac
Opus Arise
FLAC size:
1285 mb
MP3 size:
1468 mb
WMA size:
1503 mb
Heavy Metal, Prog Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts