» » Bob Dylan - Tempest

Bob Dylan - Tempest download flac

Текст песни: The pale moon rose in its glory Out on the Western town She told a sad, sad story Of the great ship that went down.

Album Tempest (2012).

Tempest is the 35th studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on September 10, 2012 by Columbia Records. The album was recorded at Jackson Browne's Groove Masters Studios in Santa Monica, California. Dylan wrote all of the songs himself with the exception of the track "Duquesne Whistle", which he co-wrote with Robert Hunter of the Grateful Dead.

Distributed By – Columbia Records. Great album from Dylan with an equally impressive pressing from Sterling Sound. Reply Notify me Helpful.

Bob Dylan’s fantastic new album opens with a train song. Given the wrath to come and the often elemental ire that accompanies it, not to mention all the bloodshed, madness, death, chaos and assorted disasters that will shortly be forthcoming, you may be surprised that what’s clattering along the tracks here isn’t the ominous engine of a slow train coming, a locomotive of doom and retribution, souls wailing in a caboose. In other words, Tempest is not dark yet, but will be soon enough. When Dylan convened with his band at Jackson Browne’s Groove Masters studios in Santa Monica, he’s said it was his intention to make a ‘religious’ album, though he wasn’t specific about quite what he meant by this and whether there was any connection between the record he had in mind and his so-called Born Again albums, that trio of.

Bob Dylan describes Tempest, his 35th studio album (out September 11th), as a record where anything goes and you just gotta believe it will make sense. But it isn’t the record he set out to make. I wanted to make something more religious, he says. The anything goes album he ended up with is full of big stories, big endings and transfixing effect. The disc was recorded in Jackson Browne‘s studio in . with Dylan’s touring band - bassist Tony Garnier, drummer George G. Receli, steel guitarist Donnie Herron, and guitarists Charlie Sexton and Stu Kimball - as well as David Hidalgo on guitar, violin and accordion.

It seems a bolder claim still when you actually listen to Tempest. The music is the same stew of beautifully played blues, rockabilly, folk and country as every Dylan album for the last 12 years: styles you might call pre-rock or, perhaps more pertinently, pre-him.

Tempest (Bob Dylan album), Tempest is the thirty-fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on September 10, 2012 by Columbia Records12 The album. Tempest received universal acclaim from music critics, who praised its traditional music influences and Dylan's dark lyrics4 The album peaked at number three on the Billboard 200. Contents.

On his latest album, "Tempest" (Columbia), Bob Dylan has become Tommy Lee Jones in "No Country for Old Me. Advertisement. Like Jones in the Coen brothers' 2007 film adaptation of Cormac McCarthy's novel, the 71-year-old Dylan of "Tempest" is surrounded by violence and sudden death. This is no place for tears or sentimentality. He is resigned to how the world is, lawless and degrading.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Duquesne Whistle
Written-By – Bob Dylan, Robert Hunter
2 Soon After Midnight
Written-By – Bob Dylan
3 Narrow Way
Written-By – Bob Dylan
4 Long And Wasted Years
Written-By – Bob Dylan
5 Pay In Blood
Written-By – Bob Dylan
6 Scarlet Town
Written-By – Bob Dylan
7 Early Roman Kings
Written-By – Bob Dylan
8 Tin Angel
Written-By – Bob Dylan
9 Tempest
Written-By – Bob Dylan
10 Roll On John
Written-By – Bob Dylan

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC – DIDX-818056


  • Bass – Tony Garnier
  • Cover [Package Design] – Coco Shinomiya
  • Drums – George G. Receli*
  • Engineer – Scott Litt
  • Guitar – Charlie Sexton, Stu Kimball*
  • Guitar, Accordion, Violin – David Hidalgo
  • Guitar, Piano, Vocals – Bob Dylan
  • Mixed By – Dana Nielsen, Scott Litt
  • Photography By [Photography, Back Cover] – William Claxton
  • Photography By [Photography, Back Of Booklet] – John Shearer
  • Photography By [Photography, Front Cover] – A. Längauer*, Shutterstock
  • Photography By [Photography, Inside Booklet] – John Shearer
  • Producer – Jack Frost
  • Recorded By – Dana Nielsen, Scott Litt
  • Steel Guitar, Banjo, Violin, Mandolin – Donnie Herron


On CD label:
Ⓒ & Ⓟ 2012 Sony Music Entertainment

On back cover:
Ⓒ & Ⓟ 2012 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.
Distributed by Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 887254576020
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-818056 1 B10
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L328
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AKN0B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88725457602 Bob Dylan Tempest ‎(CD, Album) Columbia, Sony Music 88725457602 Canada 2012
88725457601 Bob Dylan Tempest ‎(2xLP, Album + CD, Album) Columbia 88725457601 US 2012
88725457602 Bob Dylan Tempest ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Columbia 88725457602 Russia 2012
887254576020 Bob Dylan Tempest ‎(CD, Album) Columbia, Sony Music 887254576020 Mexico 2012
88725464142 , 88725457602 Bob Dylan Tempest ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Sli) Columbia, Columbia 88725464142 , 88725457602 US 2012

Bob Dylan - Tempest download flac
FLAC size:
1255 mb
MP3 size:
1323 mb
WMA size:
1161 mb
Folk Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Ballad
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts