» » The Hilliard Ensemble - The Romantic Englishman

The Hilliard Ensemble - The Romantic Englishman download flac

Songs from The Romantic Englishman by Arthur Sullivan, David James. Free download and listen The Romantic Englishman. The Romantic Englishman. Artists: Arthur Sullivan.

The Romantic Englishman. This album has an average beat per minute of BPM (slowest/fastest tempos:, BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Romantic Englishman. BPM Profile The Romantic Englishman. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Hilliard Ensemble.

The Hilliard Ensemble was a British male vocal quartet originally devoted to the performance of early music. The group was named after the Elizabethan miniaturist painter Nicholas Hilliard. Founded in 1974, the group disbanded in 2014.

The Hilliard Ensemble. Profile: Classical vocal ensemble founded in 1974, disbanded in 2014. Members: Alex Donaldson, Ashley Stafford, Charles Brett, Charles Daniels (2), David Beavan, David Gould (5), David James (13), Errol Girdlestone, Gillian Fisher, Gordon Jones (2), Joanne Lunn, John Potter (2), Leigh Nixon, Lynne Dawson, Mark Padmore, Michael Chance, Michael George (3), Monika Mauch, Nicolas Robertson, Paul Elliott, Paul Hillier, Philip Cave, Rebecca Outram, Robert Macdonald, Rogers Covey-Crump, Sarah Leonard, Sarah Leonard (2), Sarah. The Hilliard Ensemble. The Romantic Englishman ‎(LP). Meridian (2). E77002. The Singing Club ‎(CD, Album). Lassus, The Hilliard Ensemble, Kees Boeke Consort. CD - Duo Records (Meridian). 2. Music, all powerful. 3. Discord, Dire Sister. 4. Come, gentle zephyr. 5. List! for the breeze. 6. Come let us join the roundelay. 7. Sylvia blushes when I woo her. 8. Crows in a cornfield. 9. When ev'ning's twilight. 10. By the simplicity of Venus' doves.

By The Hilliard Ensemble. Listen to The Romantic Englishman in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Album: The Romantic Englishman, The Romantic Englishman. Artist: David James Paul Hillier Hilliard Ensemble Paul Elliott Thomas Phillips The Hillard Ensemble.

Нравится слушателям: Bernard Legacé, Philippe Jaroussky, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Arthur Sullivan, Hilliard Ensemble, Hubert Parry, John Stainer, Samuel Webbe, John Goss. Kim Kashkashian, Leonidas Kavakos, Jan Garbarek, Hilliard Ensemble, Münchener Kammerorchester, Christoph Poppen. Hartke: Tituli, Cathedral In The Thrashing Rain. Hilliard Ensemble, Michelle Makarski, Lynn Vartan, Javier Diaz, Donald Crockett.

The Romantic Englishman - By the simplicity of Venus' doves, Love wakes, Cupid look about thee and 25 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. From: Arthur Sullivan. Count: 25. Views: 1. The Romantic Englishman tracks.

The Hilliard Ensemble is a British male vocal quartet originally devoted to the performance o. .David James and the Hilliard Ensemble have given the first performances of many major choral Works by Arvo Pärt. The singer describes their interpretative approach in this interview, raising many interesting pointers for performers of Pärt’s music. As Purely, Cleanly and Simply as Possible.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hail! Smiling Morn!
Composed By – Reginald Spofforth
A2 Music, All Powerful
Composed By – T.F. Walmisley*Words By – H. K. White*
A3 Discord, Dire Sister
Composed By – Samuel Webbe
A4 Come, Gentle Zephyr
Composed By – William Horsley
A5 List! For The Breeze
Composed By – John Goss
A6 Come Let Us Join The Roundelay
Composed By – William Beale
A7 Sylvia Blushes When I Woo Her
Composed By – Jonathan Battishill
A8 Crows In A Cornfield
Composed By – Thomas Phillips*
B1 When Ev’ning’s Twilight
Composed By – John Hatton*
B2 By The Simplicity Of Venus’ Doves
Arranged By – Geoffrey BushComposed By – Henry BishopWords By [Adapted From Shakespeare] – Frederick Reynolds*
B3 Love Wakes
Composed By – Hubert Parry*Words By – Sir Walter Scott
B4 Cupid Look About Thee
Composed By – John Stainer
B5 The Moon Has Raised Her Lamp Above
Composed By – Julius BenedictWords By – John Oxenford
B6 There Is A Paradise On Earth
Composed By – R.L. de Pearsall*
B7 Come Live With Me
Composed By – William Sterndale BennettWords By – Christopher Marlowe
B8 Tomorrow Will Be Friday (J L Molloy) de
Composed By – J.L. Molloy*Words By – E. Weatherly*
B9 The Long Day Closes
Composed By – Arthur Sullivan*Words By – Henry F. Chorley*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Meridian Records
  • Printed By – Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd.


  • Bass Vocals – Paul Hillier (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B9)
  • Countertenor Vocals – David James (tracks: A1 to A6, A8, B1, B3, B4, B6, B7, B9)
  • Engineer – John Shuttleworth
  • Ensemble – The Hilliard Ensemble
  • Liner Notes – Paul Hillier
  • Painting [Back Cover] – W.D. Sadler*
  • Painting [Front Cover] – James Tissot
  • Piano – Lena-Liis Kiesel (tracks: B2, B5, B8)
  • Producer – Edward Perry
  • Sleeve, Design – Terry Shannon
  • Tenor Vocals – Leigh Nixon (tracks: A1 to A7, B1, B3, B4, B6, B7, B8), Paul Elliott (tracks: A1 to B7, B9)


Includes 2-sided insert containing texts and notes on the music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): E-77002.A-1F
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): E-77002.B-1F
The Hilliard Ensemble - The Romantic Englishman download flac
The Romantic Englishman
FLAC size:
1178 mb
MP3 size:
1148 mb
WMA size:
1334 mb
Baroque, Renaissance, Romantic
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts