» » False Lights - False Lights EP

False Lights - False Lights EP download flac

English music album by Richard Hawley 1. Remorse Code - Richard Hawley, 2. Shallow Brown (feat. Smoke Fairies) - Richard Hawley, 3. The Ellan Vannin Tragedy (feat. Smoke Fairies) - Richard Hawley, 4. There's a Storm a Comin' - Richard Hawley.

False Lights - Soft Hearted Scientists. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем.

False Lights We play folk music. Loud electric folk music. ON TOUR JAN-FEB 2015 Live At Folk East, released 02 February 2015 1. Skewball 2. Polly On The Shore 3. The Banks Of Newfoundland 4. The Wife Of Ushers Well 5. The Charlesworth Hornpipe 6. Crossing The Bar Recorded live at Folk East Festival, Suffolk, 17/08/14 With thanks to John and Becky Marshall-Potter, Silas Kendall, Tim Higham, Bax Baxendale, AJ and Woody, and all the crew. False Lights EP. Jul 2014. Contact False Lights. Streaming and Download help. False Lights recommends: The No Testament by Sam Carter. Jim's last solo album from 2012. Winner of BBC Radio2 Folk Award for Best Traditional Track for Lord Douglas False Lights.

Some critics called it the best album of his career. Billed as a collection of songs 'inspired by the ocean', False Lights From the Land is a short but intriguing EP which furthers the notion that Hawley's currently making some of his most beguiling work. Listeners will recognize opener "Remorse Code" as one of the aforementioned epics from Truelove's Gutter; clocking in at just under 10 minutes and featuring some of Hawley's finest guitar work, it gets deserved headline status here.

False Lights is the new project from folk visionaries Jim Moray and Sam Carter. The four tracks on the False Lights EP give a flavour of what to expect from this intriguing band live.

This EP is a chance for those who haven’t been able to zero in on Hawley’s shocking talents with his full-length solo albums, all of which deserve greater attention. The Smoke Fairies are a folk-blues duo that adds their own gospel-choir haunts to these tunes of timeless traditionalism and lament. Shallow Brown is a haunting sea shanty turned into a gospel plea. The Ellan Vannin Tragedy could easily be a solo Hawley track with its smooth electric guitars and shuffling groove. Imagine Chris Isaak’s debt to Roy Orbison replaced with a nod and wink towards country crooner Jim Reeves.

Remorse Code' is taken from the album 'Trueloves Gutter' Printed in the EU. Made in the EU. This EP is dedicated in loving memory of Tim McCall (1972-2010). Other Notes: This Release includes a "CD of EP". The tracks on the CD are the same as those on the vinyl record.

Features Song Lyrics for Richard Hawley's False Lights From The Land EP album. Richard Hawley - False Lights From The Land EP Album. Artist: Richard Hawley. Send "Richard Hawley" Ringtones to your Cell. Album: False Lights From The Land EP. 0.

Artist: Richard Hawley. Released: 2010. Style: Alt Pop. Format: MP3 232Kbps. the Smoke Fairies) 03 – The Ellan Vannin Tragedy (feat. the Smoke Fairies) 04 – There’s A Storm A Comin’.


Skewball 03:08
Polly On The Shore 05:19
The Maid Of Australia 03:55
Crossing The Bar 05:10


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none False Lights False Lights EP ‎(10", EP, Ltd, Blu) Not On Label (False Lights Self-Released) none UK 2014
none False Lights False Lights EP ‎(4xFile, ALAC, EP, 141) Not On Label (False Lights Self-Released) none UK 2014
False Lights - False Lights EP download flac
False Lights
False Lights EP
FLAC size:
1423 mb
MP3 size:
1240 mb
WMA size:
1732 mb
Folk Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts